More Languages: Russian
Site Map Contact Us Search
Home >

The International Advisory Board

The International Advisory Board was formed in 2006 to provide advice to the executive management of Altimo on a range of policy and strategic issues, including: the international business environment; best practice in corporate governance and social responsibility; and telecoms, investment sector, and emerging market developments.  With that in mind, Altimo has appointed a range of distinguished international leaders from business and public service.  The Board’s current members are:


1. Sir Francis Richards, KCMG, CVO, DL, was Her Majesty`s Governor and Commander-in-Chief of Gibraltar from 2003 to 2006. He was previously Director of the Government Communications Headquarters (GCHQ) in Cheltenham from 1998 to April 2003.











2. Igor S. Ivanov is the President of the Russian International Affairs Council (RIAC) and a Professor at Moscow State Institute of International Relations. Previously, he served as the Minister of Foreign Affair, from 1998 to 2004, and Secretary of the Security Council of the Russian Federation. He serves on a number of the board of directors, including the Nuclear Threat Initiative, United Nations Foundation, Luxembourg Forum on Preventing Nuclear Catastrophe. He is the Advisor of the Institute of Modern International Relations of Tsinghua University. Igor S. Ivanov has a Ph.D. in history and is a corresponding member of the Russian Academy of Sciences.






2. Kurt Hellstroem retired as President and CEO of Ericsson in 2003, having served with the company since 1984. He currently holds the position of Chairman of the Board at Symsoft and is also a board member of the Swedish Trade Council, European Institute of Japanese Studies, Bharti Tele-Ventures, Kineto Wireless, Sim2Travel, Spirent Communications, Far EasTone Telecommunications, VTI Technologies and Springfellow. His education includes a Master of Engineering from the Royal Institute of Technology in Stockholm and a Master of Management from the Stockholm School of Economics.








3. Sir Julian Horn-Smith retired as Deputy Chief Executive of Vodafone Group plc in August 2006, having served with Vodafone since 1984 and for a decade as a Board director, latterly from 2001-05 as Chief Operating Officer.  He is a non executive director of Smiths Group plc and Lloyds TSB plc, and also Chairman of Sage Group plc.









4. The Rt Hon Mike Moore PC ONZM (ONZ, New Zealand Order of Merit)is former Prime Minister, Foreign Minister, Trade Minister and Deputy Finance Minister for New Zealand and past Director General of the World Trade Organization. He is currently Chief Executive of Moore Group andserves on a number of commercial boards, whilst also acting as advisor to governments and businesses worldwide, specializing in Asia, the MiddleEast and Africa. He has served as New Zealand’s Ambassador to the United States from June 2010.







5. Jack Rosen is the Chief Executive of Rosen Partners LLC as well as the Chairman of American Jewish Congress and Chairman of the Council for World Jewry. Mr.Rosen is very active in government and political affairs.  He is long time experience of working with former US President Clinton.  Under President Clinton, Mr. Rosen was a Presidential appointee to the United States Holocaust Memorial Council, as well as a member of the NASA Advisory Council.  Mr. Rosen was a U.S. State Department delegate to the Organization of the American States.








6. Peter S. Watson is President and CEO of the Dwight Group and a Non Executive Director of the Fluor Corporation.  He served as Chairman, President and CEO of the U.S. Overseas Private Investment Corporation from 2001-05.  Prior to those appointments, Dr. Watson served as Chairman of the U.S. International Trade Commission and at the White House as Director of Asian Affairs at the National Security Council.









11 Savvinskaya nab., Moscow, 119435, Russia, Tel. +7 495 981 4488, E-mail:
«Alfa Group» «The Altimo Foundation» © 2005-2010 ALTIMO. All rights reserved